Our Team

Our Executive Committee and Task Forces are led by Teach Access members from industry, advocacy, and academia.

Teach Access Staff

  • Executive Director: Kate Sonka
  • Project Coordinator: Leslie Johnson

Executive Committee

  • Chair: Laura Allen, Google
  • Vice Chair: Sharron Rush, Knowbility
  • Secretary: Yasmine Elglaly, Western Washington University
  • Treasurer: Sean Keegan, Stanford University
  • At-Large: Larry Goldberg, Yahoo
  • At-Large: Jeff Wieland, Meta

Organizational Leadership

  • Universities Task Force Leads:
    • Cyndi Wiley, Iowa State University
    • Robert Domanski, New York City Government, Tech Talent Pipeline
  • Companies Task Force Leads:
    • Monica Gaines, Oracle
    • Matthew Janusauskas, American Foundation for the Blind
  • Students Task Force Leads
    • Chris Yoon, Microsoft
    • Paul Ruvolo, Olin College of Engineering¬†
  • Invited Experts:
    • Sarah Horton