Who We Are

Our Executive Committee and Task Forces are led by Teach Access members from industry, advocacy, and academia.

Executive Committee

  • Executive Director: Kate Sonka, Michigan State University
  • Chair: Laura Allen, Google
  • Vice Chair: Sharron Rush, Knowbility
  • Secretary: Shea Tanis, Coleman Institute
  • Treasurer: Sean Keegan, Stanford University
  • At-Large: Larry Goldberg, Verizon Media
  • At-Large: Jeff Wieland, Facebook

Organizational Leadership

  • Universities Task Force Leads:
    • Cyndi Rowland, Utah State University
    • Jiatyan Chen, Stanford University
  • Companies Task Force Leads:
    • Monica Gaines, Oracle
    • Carrie Farber, Walmart
  • Students Task Force Leads
    • Samantha Soloway, Verizon Media
    • Kendra Walther, University of Southern California
  • Invited Experts:
    • Sarah Horton

Teach Access Organizational Management