Three More NYC Curriculum Development Award Winners

By , on September 17, 2018 am30 8:00am

In July 2018, Teach Access announced that the first round of awardees had been selected for Curriculum Development Awards of $5,000 each. Funding for additional awards for New York City-based colleges and universities continues to be available and we are excited to announce that three more NYC-based faculty members will now receive awards as well. 

Four additional awards are still available for NYC-based faculty, with a simple application due December 31. 

Interested applicants can go to this link to apply. Questions? Send an email to facultygrants(at) 

Congratulations to the three newest award winners from New York (in alphabetical order):

  1. Benito Mendoza (New York City College of technology, CUNY)
  2. Alyssa Vine (City University of New York)
  3. Rosa Laura Zavala (Medgar Evars College, CUNY)